Hand Surgery Endowment

Humanitarian Award

The Humanitarian Award was created in 2014 to honor a deserving Association member who has made or continues to regularly make unique or special contributions, and/or personal sacrifices for the betterment of humanitarian efforts.

The AAHS is now accepting nominations for the 2021 Humanitarian Award. Please submit descriptive nominations to the attention of the Awards Committee at contact@handsurgery.org.

*Please note that self-nominations will not be considered by the Awards Committee and current members of the Award Committee and Board of Directors are ineligible for the Humanitarian Award.

Humanitarian Award Recipients

2020: Miguel Pirela-Cruz, MD
2019: Warren Schubert, MD
2018: Michael Murphy, MD
2017: Scott Kozin, MD
2016: Lynn Bassini, MA, OTR/L/ CHT
2015: Louis L. Carter, M.D.